Library Technology Grants

Rangeview Library District

The Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) was signed into law September 30, 1996 as part of the Museum and Library Services Act. As a result, federal LSTA funds are distributed from the Institute of Museum and Library Services to states for the purposes of increasing the use of technology in libraries, fostering better resource sharing among libraries, and targeting library services to special populations. For more information about the current IMLS five-year plan, please visit the IMLS website.

The Indiana State Library manages distribution of LSTA funds according to an IMLS-approved five-year plan for the funds (also read the formal evaluation of the 2008-2012 five-year plan). Visit LSTA Supports Indiana Libraries to learn about the LSTA-funded statewide services and sub-grants offered by the Indiana State Library.

Information for Applicants: LSTA Sub-Grant Opportunities

The Indiana State Library annually awards sub-grants to Indiana libraries for programs that contribute toward five-year plan goals and objectives.

Information for Current Grantees: Managing Your LSTA Sub-Grant

Grantee Manual

The grantee manual is required reading for all grant recipients. The manual outlines expectations and obligations, explains processes, and answers frequently asked questions.

Reporting Forms

For reporting deadlines and basic instructions, refer to your grants manual. Reporting deadlines for Innovative Library Technology grantees are determined on an individual basis.

Forms for 2015 Grantees

Forms for 2014 Grantees
2014 Sub-Grant Quarterly Progress Report
Sub-Grant Financial Report

Refer to Chapter 7 of your grants manual for instructions on claiming reimbursement for grant expenditures.

LSTA sub-grants to Indiana libraries are made possible by the LSTA Grants to States program of the IMLS. The Indiana Library & Historical Board (ILHB) serves as an advisory body for LSTA funding, public library standards, and other library issues.

If you have questions about the LSTA sub-grants program, view the answers to our Sub-Grant Frequently Asked Questions

See also:

It's Interesting

  • The National Social Science Documentation Centre (NASSDOC), a constituent unit of the Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR), was established in 1970. The primary objective of the NASSDOC is to provide library and information support services to social science researchers. It is considered to be one of the largest repositories of...

  • Noida International University (NIU; Hindi: नोएडा अंतर्राष्ट्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) is private university situated in Greater Noida, India. It is sponsored by Maruti Educational Trust and recognized by the Universities Grants Commission (UGC).
    The campus is located in the National Capital Region of India which is spread over an area of 75 acres...

  • Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering and Technology (SLIET) is an institute of technology in Longowal city, Sangrur district, Punjab, India. The institute is located on 451 acres (1.83 km) of land provided by the state government of Punjab.
    The institute is an autonomous university fully funded by the government of India and controlled by...

You might also like

Copyright © . All Rights Reserved